Previously Untitled: A FOTD With Some of My Favorite Products!

It is RIDICULOUS how many awesome things I have to show you, I can’t even deal with it.  Unfortunately, the past two weeks I’ve been working multiple nights at Clinique for the Sears GWP, so it makes chances of writing a post after working a 13hour day pretty much nil.  However, it’s my day off Monday, which I usually tend to spend doing blog related things ALL day – so expect to see all of this fun stuff after that 🙂  In the meantime, here’s a FOTD of the look I wore today to meet Make Up For Ever Canada’s PR rep (an awesome event that I plan on detailing in full very soon!).  It was fairly simple, but I used some of my favorite products and therefore I loved it 🙂  Check it!

It was sunny today for the first time all week, and it was so lovely!!  These shots were taken around 8am and it was warm enough to stand outside with just my little thin dress on – c’mon warm weather!

I’m wearing NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in Seychelles, which I find I only need a touch of to make my skin look fab.

I have a swipe of NARS South Beach Multiple (pinky-champagne) on my cheekbones, and then my new Illamasqua Powder Blusher in Lover, a pale peach.  It’s quite subtle on my now-tanned skin, but I actually loved the look – it’s exactly what I want my blush to look like when I’m doing a low-key look.  Though I think it’ll be particularly striking when my tans faded next Fall/Winter.

On my eyes I wore Smashbox Cream Liner in On Trend, a blackened khaki green, smudged at the lash line (top & bottom).  Then I applied Make Up For Ever’s Star Powder in #940, a white-orange/gold, all over the lid just past the crease, concentrating extra color in the inner corners to capture that color-changing highlight.

I added a touch of Giorgio Armani’s Eyes to Kill Intense Eyeshadow in #6 Khaki Pulse (golden deep khaki) to the outer corners and a touch in the crease to add a bit of depth.  I doubled-up on my mascaras, and first applied Clinique’s High Lengths to stretch out my lashes, and then added Laura Mercier’s Full-Blown Volume to amp it up a bit.

I hadn’t done my lips when I took this photo, but I was wearing Make Up For Ever’s Rouge Artist Natural in N36 (pinky-coral), which is soft and complimented the blush very well.

This was an easy look, but allowed me to incorporate shades that I don’t always use – partly because they’re some of my favorites and it’s one of those ‘save for a special day’ kind of things, which is admittedly ridiculous.  But, today was kind of a special day, and these products did NOT let me down – I felt polished, and current, without going overboard.  And they were still going strong by the time I got home tonight, well over 12 hours. That’s what I’m talkin’ ’bout!!  (Forgive me, it’s been a long day :P)

What do you think of this look?  What products do you save for a ‘special day’? 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by projectswatch on April 26, 2012 - 10:14 pm

    You look gorgeous in these photos, and I want to hear all about your meeting with the PR rep 🙂

    • #2 by Latoya on April 27, 2012 - 9:51 pm

      Thank you Emi, that’s so kind of you to say! I just posted about the meeting – it was so fun!!

  2. #3 by Eugenia on April 26, 2012 - 10:46 pm

    Toya, you look absolutely beautiful & radiant! I’m so jealous of that creamy tan of yours too, lol! This look was so polished without being overdone – now I can’t wait to hear all about your meeting!!

    • #4 by Latoya on April 27, 2012 - 9:52 pm

      Thanks Eugenia 😀 It was a pretty subtle look but I did like the way it came out. And its nice to use products that don’t always get enough love, for NO good reason!

  3. #5 by makeupmorsels on April 27, 2012 - 2:04 am

    You look fabulous! You chose well with that ETK eyeshadow, it makes the whole look. Plus, I LOVE your lashes, and I too want to hear all about these wonderful things you have in store 🙂

    • #6 by Latoya on April 27, 2012 - 9:54 pm

      I’m working on them now MM!! Coming right up 🙂

      The ETK is truly a stunning shade that works really well with my skintone. Its like a bronzed khaki and I would wear it every day if I wasn’t ridiculously ‘saving’ it! Like it’ll EVER run out anyway – so silly!! Thanks for the kind words! 🙂

  4. #7 by Larie on April 27, 2012 - 12:23 pm

    Pretty pretty pretty! I need to get my hands on that NARS TM. And the Armani ETK shadow looks fabulous on you!

    • #8 by Latoya on April 27, 2012 - 9:56 pm

      Thanks so much Larie! You do need to get your hands on it, its fabuloso! 😛 All I have is a sample and its lasting AGES – you need so little to get an awesome effect.

  5. #9 by Liz (@Reductionista) on April 27, 2012 - 7:07 pm

    This is such a lovely spring look. I don’t know about over there but it was snowing a bit this morning and was freezing all day. WHERE IS OUR SUN???

    • #10 by Latoya on April 27, 2012 - 9:57 pm

      Frig, I dunno Liz 😦 It rained here all week but one day, and it IS cold (though thankfully not enough to snow!). I’m well ready for some warm weather stat – I wanna wear some cute Spring outfits and makeup!!!

...And what do you have to say about all this?? Dish! :)

