Some Kinda Gorgeous: Zoya’s Cynthia

I was going to post something else tonight, but when I was reviewing photos of different product swatches I’ve taken in the past couple days, I was mesmerized by how GORGEOUS this polish is!  Holy crap!!  And I just had to share it with you ASAP.

Cynthia is from the ‘Smoke’ side of this Fall’s collection from Zoya, and somehow, despite all the beauty blogs I read regularly, I don’t think I’ve seen swatches of this shade done justice properly.  Now, I don’t have a great camera – in fact, my camera is kinda crap – but I think the shots I’ve taken capture Cynthia pretty accurately.  Let’s check them out, shall we?In natural light, the polish is a dusty, dark indigo – it looks exactly like the bottle shade.  Very sophisticated and cool.In the shade, the polish looks almost black, and impossibly glossy.  As you may know, I’m not too into near-black shades, but for this polish I’ll make an exception, because…POW!  Look at that!!  GAWD.  These photos were taken under indoor lighting.  And note – this is just the polish alone, no top coat, so it’s really just.that.shiny. all on it’s own.  The indigo tones are easily apparent, and just so insanely, amazingly beautiful – I can’t even stand it. I find this shade makes my hands look so elegant, and because it’s a deep dark shade, it’s got an edge to it too.  I am in total and complete love.

As for the formulation, it’s near perfect – so easy to apply, but it’s thin, so it needs two thick coats or three thin (my preference).  It’s a touch jelly-ish, which is kind of interesting, and helps give it that juicy quality.  This is an absolute must-have shade, in my books!

Just as a heads up: I’m in the (slow) process of reviewing a few different skin care products, as well as MUFE’s HD Primer and Microfinishing Powder, so in the meantime, I’ll likely be showing more and more polish shades to fill the gap until I feel like I can accurate review all of the other products.  Hope you don’t mind 😉

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Liz (Beauty Reductionista) on November 8, 2011 - 4:17 pm

    Um… LOVE! How did I miss this at the stores? You’ve said it all — looks amazing!!

    • #2 by Latoya on November 8, 2011 - 11:17 pm

      You must buy this now!! LOL…Seriously though Liz, this is a major keeper. If you stumble across it anywhere, for goodness sake, pick it up!! So gorgeous 🙂

  2. #3 by Eugenia on November 8, 2011 - 7:09 pm

    This.Is.GORGEOUS!!! I am so feeling the darker shades now that winter is fast approaching; something about deep, murky hues such as this just seem to flatter skin tones at this time of year. Now, I will be going to hunt for this…thanks, Toya!!

    • #4 by Latoya on November 8, 2011 - 11:16 pm

      Ohhh really, it is SOO worth the hunt – it’s by far one of the nicest shades I own! I hope you find it Eugenia!! It’s IS perfect for Fall/Winter 🙂

  3. #5 by kat on November 9, 2011 - 11:11 pm

    that color looks beautiful!! loving the dark nails again 🙂

    • #6 by Latoya on November 13, 2011 - 10:59 am

      Ohhh it’s soo nice, thanks Kat! Its funny, I have a ton of dark shades for the Fall/Winter season, but my pale/bright stash is seriously lacking. Seems to be the norm for most people! Moody shades are where its at 🙂

  4. #7 by kat on November 9, 2011 - 11:11 pm

    except i hate how visible chips are!!! 😦

  1. Mmmm…Chocolately Goodness with Zoya’s Dea « Beauty Obsessed

...And what do you have to say about all this?? Dish! :)

