Make Up For Ever Wild & Chic Holiday 2011

This holiday season, Make Up For Ever is bringing two limited edition makeup sets to get you looking your best.  The first, Wild & Chic Best of Make Up For Ever Kit, contains 6 best-selling products:

Aqua Cream in #13 Warm Beige (full size)
Lab Shine in Star Collection Gloss #S4 Pearly Pink Beige (full size)
Smoky Lash Mascara in Extra Black (full size)
HD Microfinish Powder (half size)
HD Microperfecting Primer in Neutral (half size)
Aqua Eyes #0L Mat Black (travel size)The kit retails for $63CDN ($103 value).

The other is a limited edition liner collection, Wild & Chic Aqua Eyes Collection, containing five travel size Aqua Eyes liners in metallic purple (#11L), dark metallic grey (#21L), golden brown sheen (#2L ), and two shades of blue (#3L – navy blue sheen & #12L – metallic teal blue), as well as a full-size liner in black (#0L).  This collection retails for $40CDN. ($70.50 value).I’ve read a lot about most of the items in these kits, and aside from the Aqua Cream, I haven’t tried any of them.  The Aqua Liners in particular are very popular, as they’re supposed to be waterproof, smudgeproof, and fadeproof.  A neat lil tidbit I found on Sephora.com was that  Make Up For Ever Founder Dany Sanz originally created this product for performers of water ballet!

Excitingly, I received the ‘Best Of’ kit from MUFE’s PR to try, so I plan on doing a review of each over the next week or two.  In particular, the HD Powder has been a lemming of mine for quite some time, so I’m especially looking forward to checking it out!  Be sure to check back to hear all about my experiences! 🙂

Both of these kits are found exclusively at Sephora.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Margaret on October 31, 2011 - 8:39 pm

    I keep seeing kits like these advertised via Sephora emails but I’ve yet to try one. Looking forward to your reviews!

    • #2 by Latoya on November 1, 2011 - 10:13 pm

      Ahhh, I’m having so much fun playing with it!! There’s a ton of product, and they even have more on Sephora that I didn’t note in my post. Make Up For Ever is quickly becoming one of my fave lines 🙂

  2. #3 by Liz (Beauty Reductionista) on October 31, 2011 - 9:34 pm

    Exciting!! I’ve tried most MUFE products by now and admit their eyeliners are pretty good. I haven’t found it to be completely budgeproof but it’s as budgeproof as a pencil liner can get. Looking forward to seeing how you like them!

    • #4 by Latoya on November 1, 2011 - 10:14 pm

      I’m interested to see what I think of them too, Liz! Although I doubt they can top their liquid liners, I am 100% sold on how awesome they are, I find it hard to use just a plain ol pencil now!!

  1. Fake Your Way to Fabulous: Make Up For Ever’s HD Complexion Starter Kit « Beauty Obsessed

...And what do you have to say about all this?? Dish! :)

