Just Because I’m Nosy….

,

  1. #1 by Liz (Beauty Reductionista) on September 1, 2011 - 6:33 pm

    Haha, I’m nosy too and I love nosy people. πŸ˜‰

    Well, I’m at about 150. Either I need to stop buying new shades forever or come up with a better system to weed things out or keep the flow organized. Maybe smart phones should have apps for nail polish charts or something!

  2. #2 by Eugenia on September 1, 2011 - 7:51 pm

    *ahem*……and I say this in all modesty (and a little self-shock, I might add!) but the last time I counted, which was almost 11 months ago, I was at around 600 bottles….now, I’m actually afraid to know…….yikes! Am I a hoarder, do you think? lol! This past year, as a result of all the collections which have been sent to me, my stash numbers have gone through the roof; prior to my starting my blog, my polishes were all bought by me and usually consisted of the higher end brands – my theory was always to buy the best that I could afford, and never settle for less than…I would rather do without (but that’s just me…I’m not saying it’s right!) I actually have a box full of what I call my “Vintage Chanels” that I have slowly begun swatching to post them…but I never have enough time to do all that I want to! How many polishes do you own, Toya?! I’m nosey too!!

    • #3 by Liz (Beauty Reductionista) on September 3, 2011 - 1:04 pm

      Eugenia, I want to dive into your amazing stash and inhale those vintage nail polish fumes for hours! πŸ˜€

  3. #4 by Alicia B (@Alicia_IBU) on September 3, 2011 - 7:43 am

    I have about 200…. And obviously need more! My boyfriend set up an old bookshelf that we had in storage to display/organize them, but there are so many that they shelves now have a bend to them (: haha

    • #5 by Latoya on September 3, 2011 - 8:26 am

      @Liz: OMG that would be IDEAL! I have an excel spreadsheet with all my polishes listed because I am an organizational freak LMAO – but a phone app would be so much more convenient πŸ˜›
      @ Eugenia: I knew you’d have a great little stash πŸ™‚ Completely understandable when you’re receiving collections from everywhere, so you’re not a hoarder, you’re a victim! LOL I’d LOVE to see your collection, ohhhhhh what a field day I’d have! Vintage Chanel! ~drool~ I have a similar mindset when it comes to buying, so I get you there. My own stash is so modest compared to most of you gals – I only have about 85 bottles 😦 Hahaha which is still overwhelming enough!!
      @Alicia: LOL That’s hilarious πŸ˜› I love the thought of displaying them! I used to have mine on my dresser but they took up too much space. I need to figure out a way to store them so they get showcased but don’t take over!

      • #6 by Eugenia on September 3, 2011 - 5:32 pm

        Girls, fairly soon I may have the perfect storage solution for your collections! I had mentioned to Liz a while back when she asked me how I store my bottles, that I would be posting something on that….still working on it, but it’s close to completion! Hate being so mysterious, but it will all come clear soon!

      • #7 by Alicia B (@Alicia_IBU) on September 5, 2011 - 8:32 am

        I like having them displayed, but I agree that they take up too much space. I would love to find a new way to store them, but I can’t seem to find something that I like.

      • #8 by Latoya on September 7, 2011 - 5:27 pm

        @ Liz: AGREED!
        @ Eugenia: Looking forward to this mystery post on storage, knowing you it’s going to be something infinitely creative and beautiful, as usual!! πŸ™‚
        @ Alicia: I am having the same issue. Hopefully we come across something that works soon!

...And what do you have to say about all this?? Dish! :)

