MAC Bloggers’ Obsession Collection Now on Sale!

So, I had a very unproductive day today, loading and reloading MAC’s website over and over and over and over again, until the Bloggers’ Obsession collection FINALLY came on sale again, after going AWOL late last night and remaining stubbornly pending (the blasted ‘Coming Soon’ that kept popping up was driving me crazy!) until shortly after 3pm ADT (Atlantic Daylight Time).  O.M.F.G.  I guess they put it up early, then had an overload of response so they pulled it again until they could get it straightened out?  Who knows?  When I called around 11:30am, they told me it just wasn’t up for sale yet  – although some lucky people had already scored their hauls on the evening of the 20th.  Whatever.

I don’t usually bother with launches like this because it’s too insane, but I really wanted to support my fellow bloggers, so it was a bit of a different story.  It was so exciting to see their hard work and dedication (because as many of us know, maintaining a blog is almost a job in itself!) really come to fruition – I’m so happy for their success!  It’s really amazing 🙂

Anyway, I picked up Christine’s (aka Temptalia) ‘Jealousy Wakes,’ a rich emerald green eyeshadow (a shade I DO NOT have, surprizingly), and Karen’s (from the Makeup and Beauty Blog) ‘Evolution Revolution‘ lipglass, a pretty peachy-pink shade with microglitter.  I’m pretty stoked, even though I probably should have just closed my eyes and ears to the whole thing – I have to pay two rents for July due to the early move, yikes!  Oh well, I’ve been exceptionally well-behaved this month, so I deserved a treat 😛

MAC’s Evolution Revolution lipglass *Pictures are directly from Karen’s Makeup and Beauty Blog *

Jealousy Wakes eyeshadow *photos are directly from Christine’s blog Temptalia *

Is anyone else going to pick up some items from the Bloggers’ Obsession collection??  Which shades caught your eye the most?

I hope to everyone that tried/is trying to get their hands on the collection is successful!  ‘Jealousy Wakes’ is currently sold out on the Canadian website, but it’s the only item sold out so far.  So, get on it!  The free shipping code ‘CS108LIVECHAT’ didn’t work for my order, but BLOGS did!  I didn’t try TXT but give it is a shot if the first two don’t work.

Is it Friday yet?!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Eugenia on June 21, 2011 - 8:58 pm

    My jealousy has awakened at your luck! I had some of the items in my basket last night, then for some stupid reason I decided to log off. Well, I had the same issues as you did today and spent a good chunk of the morning stalking the MAC website; sadly, life intervenes and I had some important errands to run and by the time I checked MAC’s site again, Jealousy Wakes was sold out (as is Hocus Pocus). Can you feel how bummed out I am? I’m happy for you though, Toya…can’t wait to see your swatches! 🙂

    • #2 by Latoya on June 22, 2011 - 6:46 pm

      I can’t wait to get them in my greedy hands! I’m envious of your massive Chanel Summer haul, so we’re coming close to even LOL. Did you end up getting anything from the collection? I considered Hocus Pocus as well, but I think I’ve got somewhat similar shades so I resisted the urge.

  2. #3 by Eugenia on June 22, 2011 - 11:15 pm

    I passed as the only items I wanted were Hocus Pocus & Jealousy Wakes. If it weren’t for the fact that I’ve been consumed with getting my daughter ready for her prom tomorrow, I would be gnashing my teeth in fury…lol! I’m so excited for tomorrow….my baby girl’s all grown up and will look absolutely spectacular! I plan on taking about a zillion pictures! Seriously though, I’m really happy you scored the items you want and I look forward to another one of your excellent reviews on them! hugs!

    • #4 by Latoya on June 26, 2011 - 9:01 pm

      @ Eugenia: Awww, I hope your daughter’s prom was everything she hoped!!! I LOVED prom, it was absolutely one of the best nights of my life – I loved seeing all my friends look so beautiful and it was such a great way to end my high school career. Such a wonderful time, I really hope she had a similar experience 🙂

      @ Liz: I think a lot of people are totally over the inordinate number of releases MAC puts out, we’ve discussed this before and I completely agree with you!! I guess for me it only held my interest because Christine and Karen’s blogs are two that I read on a regular basis, so it felt sort of personal which was a better incentive to buy. Thankfully, the items I got didn’t disappoint! The girls really did a great job 🙂

  3. #5 by Liz (Beauty Reductionista) on June 23, 2011 - 11:07 pm

    I wanted to support it for the blogging community too, but nothing in the collection has really captured my attention… so I’ve pretty much been ignoring it. I’m also rather tired of MAC’s continuous new releases in general, so while I totally appreciate what they’ve done by reaching out to the bloggers and really getting their participation in this project, life has simply been much easier putting MAC out of my mind for time being.

...And what do you have to say about all this?? Dish! :)

