New Beginnings

Ok, so I fell off the wagon pretty quickly with this whole ‘blog’ thing; I guess I set up too high of standards for what I thought it should look like, what it should be.   So instead, I’m just going to start by writing about what I love: cosmetics.  Period.  End of story. 

…so here goes 🙂

Last week I went to Vegas for a wedding.  It was amazing!  The shopping was good, the hotels were all works of art, and the clubs were far better than anything we’ve got here in the HRM (I still love you, Hali!).  While I did spend a fair amount of cold hard cash on clothing and accessories, I couldn’t bypass visiting Sephora a few times since we still don’t have a store here on the East Coast.  My cosmetics budget was $300, which to some I’m sure seems ridiculous, but I originally had planned on buying a big ticket item from La Mer, or at the very least Fresh or Yves Saint Laurent.  In the end however, I didn’t get to indulge entirely as the week was so full, I never made it to any of the department stores  – but I did make some fun purchases that I’m quite pleased with:

1) Urban Decay Primer Potion (original)

2) Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Covet (emerald green)

3) Philosophy 3-in-1 Wash in Creme Brulee

4) REN Guerande Salt Exfoliating Body Balm

I also made pit stops at a few other locations such as Walgreens, Victoria’s Secret, Kiehl’s, and Bath & Body Works and managed to grab a few other treats:

5) Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque

6) C.O. Bigelow Lemon & Pomegranate Body Wash

7) Kiehl’s Olive Fruit Oil Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner (travel sizes)

8 ) Victoria’s Secret So Sexy Nourishing Conditioner

9) Bath & Body Works True Blue Spa Tough Love Spa-Strength Callus Treatment

Ever since I came across the site makeupalley.com, I am compulsive about researching products before buying anything.  UDPP, the REN exfoliating balm, Kiehl’s shampoo and conditioner, the V.S. conditioner, and the Queen Helene mask all got top marks as products, and I sought them out with determination.  As for the body washes – they smelled SO good I couldn’t resist!!

I will write up reviews of each product after I’ve used them for a full week…stay posted!

  1. Leave a comment

...And what do you have to say about all this?? Dish! :)

